top of page

Review: Belleza Aperta 2 in 1 Silisponge 🌸

This is my first-ever collaboration with a shop and it's all the way from Candada. It's the @belleza_aperta 2in1 Silisponge. On one side - a premium medical grade silicon. On the other - a high quality microporous rubycell foam. It claims flawless airbrush-like finish. It says the silicon side could be use for cream highlight, contour and blush. While the sponge side can be use for powder application. This product is cruelty-free, re-usable, washable, durable, oil-resistant, hypoallergenic, latex-free, multipurpose. 💟 To be honest, I wasn't really expecting that much on the silicon side because I've tried a cheap silisponge before and I was disappointed because it accentuated my pores and it was really streaky. But with this Belleza Aperta Silisponge, the silicon side is already enough to blend my foundation well. I ended up loving the silicon side alone.

💓 The other side - the sponge. It is soft on the skin, I tried using this damp and it works. I also washed it and it is still in a good condition. I didn't notice any changes after washing it.

💓 Its teardrop-shape is good for those hard to reach places like under the eyes, around the nose and blending above the brows, we don't want to ruin them. 😊

💟 Overall, I love this a looooot! I use lesser product because of this. And it will really leave you with a smooth finish. 💓 Tips in using Silisponge: 🌸 Use primer. 🌸 Don't put the product directly on the sponge. Put it on the back of your hands first. 🌸Avoid using foundations that dry fast. 🌸 Spreading and patting work best for this. 

Go check out their instagram page for more of this product. 💓


bottom of page