top of page

[Review] Ovale Facial Lotion

Last month, I felt like my skin has been acting weird. Sometimes my face is very oily then most of the time it's dry. Patches are showing and when I wear makeup, it emphasizes my skin's dryness. Which I think is not normal because ever since I started become conscious with my skin I noticed that I have a *really* oily skin. So I thought it must be the products that I was using. That's the time I actually decided to change things up a bit.

Then, there I discovered this Ovale Facial Lotion. Ovale Beauty is a brand from Indonesia which is all about skin care. They have facial masks, cleansing water, facial lotions and a whole lot more! You can check them out on their instagram and facebook page.

For their facial lotions, they have six variants; lemon, extra mild, pore minimizing, anti-acne, and 2 for whitening. All of these are containing aloe vera which is very helpful in maintaining our skin.

(photo from : https://www.tokopedia.com/fancygrosir/ovale-facial-lotion-60ml )

At first I was hesitant because it says facial lotion, when it clearly looks like a cleanser to me. But as you may not all know, I am cheap. That is why when I saw the tag price indicating that it is only 34 pesos for 100 ml, my eyes lit up! I picked up two - the pore minimizing and whitening variants.

The smell of these products are very pleasing especially the green one. Its smell reminds me of lotions and face moisturizers. There is a little alcohol smell, which is not really overwhelming, unlike other cleansers I have tried before. It easily removes makeup and dirt on my face. Yey to that! The best thing I like about this Ovale Facial Lotions is when I use it before going to bed, the next morning, my face feels so smooth and moisturize. So goodbye dryness and patchy makeup! So far, my face lightened up a bit. But for the pore-minimizing effect, I haven't seen any changes on my really huge pores. Hahaha! But I will keep you updated if this will be effective.

Overall Verdict:

+ nice packaging

+ affordable

+ moisturizes face

+ good makeup remover as well

+ mild on the skin

+ pleasant smell, tho the alcohol smell may bother others

+ the red one lightened up my face a bit

- the green one is not showing much effect on pore minimizing

I would definitely recommend this! However, we all have different skin types and conditions. Products that work for me, may not work for you.

That would be all for my first ever product review! Thanks for reading! ♥

bottom of page